The First Cut Is The Deepest

February 8, 2016 marisse18

The first cut is the deepest

I’ve given you my all

But you’ve torn me apart

I love you from the start

But you never reciprocated it

The first cut is the deepest

The blood is pouring from my heart

The pain I’m suffering

The hurt you caused

I’m like a bottomless pit

The first cut is the deepest

My pain feels like it’s never ending

You’ve never loved me

That’s a hard pill to swallow

I could never live to your expectations

The first cut is the deepest

I give up

I take back my love

I take the pain…

heartinabandaid

I take the suffering

So long …..

Entry Filed under: heart break,love,lovepoems,the1stcutisthedeepest

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  

Most Recent Posts

 
